Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim McHugh
Associate VP for Athletic Affairs
(805) 493-3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Dr. Dan Kuntz
Athletics Director
(805) 493-3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Strength and Conditioning
(805) 493-3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Liz Brooks
Administrative Assistant
(805) 493-3541 eabrooks@callutheran.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kecia Davis, MA, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3653 solmon@callutheran.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorgenson
Sports Information Director
(805) 493-3153 rjorgenson@callutheran.edu
Jeff Rebello
Assistant Sports Information Director
(805) 493-3802 jrebello@callutheran.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Director/Director of Strength and Conditioning
(805) 493-3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Joel Canacoo
Strength and Conditioning
(805) 493-3523 jcanacoo@callutheran.edu
Lucas Quinn
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
(805) 493-3400 lquinn@callutheran.edu

Faculty Athletic Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Ed Julius
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Slimak
Head Coach
(805) 493-3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Collin Crowl
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 ccrowl@callutheran.edu
Eddie Villegas
Assistant Coach/Catching Coach
(805) 493-3538 evillegas@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Steve Kissinger
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3543 kissinge@callutheran.edu
Veronica Guerrero
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3704 vguerrer@callutheran.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben McEnroe
Head Coach/Offensive Line
(805) 493-3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie
Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
(805) 493-3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
James Emma
Linebackers/Recruiting Coordinator
(805) 493-3540 jemma@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(805) 493-3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
Bill Culpepper
Special Teams Coordinator
(805) 493-3400 wculpepper@callutheran.edu
Josh Holmes
Defensive Line
jdholmes@callutheran.edu
Luis Villavicencio
Cornerbacks
lvillavi@callutheran.edu
Zach Shultis
Wide Receivers
Dylan Martinez
Running Backs/Tight Ends
Jeff Nikora
FB Assistant Offensive Line Coach - T&F Assistant Coach/Throwers
(805) 493-3534 Jeff@Nikora.com
Matt Sciumbato
Student Assistant/Wide Receivers
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3484 meadows@callutheran.edu
Michaela Reaves
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3381 reaves@callutheran.edu
Steve Kissinger
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3543 kissinge@callutheran.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russell White
Head Coach
(805) 493-3404 rdwhite@callutheran.edu
Kris Saulny
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3004 ksaulny@callutheran.edu
Ed Chevalier
Assistant Coach
Branduinn Fullove
Assistant Coach
Dane Swanson
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3004 dswanson@callutheran.edu
Rob Hall
Assistant Coach
Kwasi Connor
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3636 kmconnor@callutheran.edu
Christine Sellin
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3564 csellin@callutheran.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
(805) 493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 pcolvin@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmunro@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3241 thengst@callutheran.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miguel Ruiz
Head Coach
(805) 493-3629 miguelruiz@callutheran.edu
Nicholas Garcia
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3736 nicholasgarcia@callutheran.edu
Miguel Silva
Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers
(805) 493-3400 msilva@callutheran.edu
Ivan Sanchez
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
(805) 493-3400 isanchez@callutheran.edu
Gabriel Naudin
Graduate Assistant
Savio Silveira
Assistant Coach
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Schreifels
Head Coach
(805) 493-3530 rschreifels@callutheran.edu
Alex Card
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 accard@callutheran.edu
Hayley Blaauw
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 hblaauw@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3407 tjpeterson@callutheran.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
(805) 493-3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Eugene Karimov
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3731 ekarimov@callutheran.edu
Leonardo Santos
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 leonardosantos@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3484 meadows@callutheran.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
(805) 493-3534 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump
(805) 493-3534 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
FB Assistant Offensive Line Coach - T&F Assistant Coach/Throwers
(805) 493-3534 Jeff@Nikora.com
Jhad Jones
Assist Coach - Hurdles/Sprints
(805) 493-3534 coachjayjones@yahoo.com
Tim Ward
Assistant Coach - Multi Events/Pole Vault
(805) 493-3534 tim@wildhairla.com
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach; Women's Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Chuck English
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 fenglish@callutheran.edu
Ron Higa
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 rhiga@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond
Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach
(805) 493-3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3342 rulrich@callutheran.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debby Day
Senior Woman Administrator/Softball Head Coach
(805) 493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Dave Demaio
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 ddemaio@callutheran.edu
Erin Farley
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 efarley@callutheran.edu
Jason Gluckman
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 jgluckman@callutheran.edu
DeAnn Young
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 deannyoung@callutheran.edu
Anna Sanchez
Graduate Assistant
Ed Julius
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelli DiMuro
Head Coach
(805) 493-3711 kdimuro@callutheran.edu
Annie Tarakchian
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 atarakchian@callutheran.edu
Dr. Joan Griffin
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3555 griffin@callutheran.edu
Christine Sellin
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3564 csellin@callutheran.edu

JV Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
(805) 493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmunro@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 pcolvin@callutheran.edu
David Marcey
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3263 marcey@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3241 thengst@callutheran.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura McIntyre
Head Coach
(805) 493-3617 lamcintyre@callutheran.edu
Maggie Preas
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3617 mpreas@callutheran.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Marino
Head Coach
(805) 493-3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Jonathan Decker
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3735 jjdecker@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Kiki Bailey
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach
(805) 493-3735 kabailey@callutheran.edu
Jaime Alvarado
Assistant Coach
(805) 807-8941 Jaimealvarado@callutheran.edu
Jordon Points
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
(805) 493-3735 jpoints@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Chris Njunge
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3297 cnjunge@callutheran.edu
Molly George
Faculty Mentor

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Schreifels
Head Coach
(805) 493-3530 rschreifels@callutheran.edu
Alex Card
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 accard@callutheran.edu
Hayley Blaauw
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 hblaauw@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3407 tjpeterson@callutheran.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
(805) 493-3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Savannah Avina
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 savina@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3484 meadows@callutheran.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
(805) 493-3534 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump
(805) 493-3534 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
FB Assistant Offensive Line Coach - T&F Assistant Coach/Throwers
(805) 493-3534 Jeff@Nikora.com
Jhad Jones
Assist Coach - Hurdles/Sprints
(805) 493-3534 coachjayjones@yahoo.com
Tim Ward
Assistant Coach - Multi Events/Pole Vault
(805) 493-3534 tim@wildhairla.com
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3365 stockard@callutheran.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kellee Roesel
Head Coach
(805) 493-3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach; Women's Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Rachel Smith
Assistant Coach
Monica Lundgren
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3832 mlundgre@callutheran.edu
Nicki Tetherow
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3832 ntethero@callutheran.edu
Allie Eason
Assistant Coach
Tara Thomas
Assistant Coach
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3241 thengst@callutheran.edu

JV Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dasmen Stewart
Assistant Coach
805.493.3299

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond
Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach
(805) 493-3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3342 rulrich@callutheran.edu