Athletics Staff Directory

Administration
Jim McHugh Associate VP for Athletic Affairs 805.493.3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Daniel Kuntz Athletic Director 805.493.3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Debby Day Assistant Athletic Director 805.493.3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Kecia Davis Head Athletic Trainer 805.493.3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon Assistant Athletic Trainer 805.493.3653 solmon@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer 805.493.3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Thomas Dodd Director of Aquatics 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Craig Rond Associate Aquatics Director 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Patrick Holmberg Assistant Athletic Director/
Director of Strength and Conditioning
805.493.3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Millie Potash Administrative Assistant 805.493.3541 mpotash@callutheran.edu
Matthew Lea Athletics Facility Coordinator 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Tracy L. Olson Sports Information Director
805.493.3153 tolson@callutheran.edu
TBD Assistant Sports Information Director
805.493.3730  
Baseball
Marty Slimak Head Coach 805.493.3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Mike Yingling Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 myinglin@callutheran.edu
Landry Kiyabu Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 lkiyabu@callutheran.edu
Collin Crowl Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 ccrowl@callutheran.edu
Chad Clark Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 chadclark@callutheran.edu
Men's Basketball
Tim Fusina Head Coach 805.493.3404 tfusina@callutheran.edu.
Men's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Football
Ben McEnroe Head Coach 805.493.3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 805.493.3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs 805.493.3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
Chris Cabrera Linebackers/Asst. Special Teams Coordinator 805.493.3256 cabrera@callutheran.edu
Matthew De Los Santos Running Backs    
Cameron Ciano Offensive Line    
Bill Culpepper Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Line    
Men's Golf
Jeff Lindgren Head Coach 805.493.3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Jess Card Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 jdcard@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Men's Soccer
Dan Kuntz Head Coach 805.493.3855 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Mario Marquez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736 mmmarque@callutheran.edu
Javier Figueora Assistant Coach 805.493.3736
Miguel Silva Assistant Coach 805.493.3736  
Ivan Sanchez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736
Daniel Kuntz Senior Mentor 805.493.3736
Men's Swimming and Diving
Tom Dodd Head Coach 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams Diving Coach amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane Assistant Coach klane@callutheran.edu
Men's Tennis
Mike Gennette Head Coach 805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu Assistant Coach 805.222.4651 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain Assistant Coach   gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet Graduate Assistant   tmillet@callutheran.edu
Men's Track and Field
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Curtis Hodge Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Justin Puccinelli Assistant Coach/Throws  805.493.3534
Jordan Egertson Assistant Coach/High Jump    
Tristan Baer Assistant Coach/Sprints-Relays    
Wiley Hunt Assistant Coach/Jumps    
Melissa Skiba Assistant Coach/Distance    
Bryan Case Volunteer Assistant/Pole Vault    
Men's Water Polo
Craig Rond Head Coach 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Women's Basketball
Lindsay Goldblatt Head Coach 805.493.3711 lgoldbla@callutheran.edu
Kali Bennett Assistant Coach 805.493.3411 kalibennett@callutheran.edu
Women's Cross Country
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Women's Golf
Jeff Lindgren Head Coach 805.493.3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Jess Card Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 jdcard@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Women's  Soccer
Frank Marino Head Coach 805.493.3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Mike Padilla Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach 805.493.3975 mspadill@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington Assistant Coach 805.493.3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Laura Brian Assistant Coach/Goalkeepers
Kiki Bailey Assistant Coach
Kristin Cameron Assistant Coach
Softball
Debby Day Head Coach 805.493.3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Sam Fischer Assistant Coach  
Dave DeMaio Assistant Coach  
Women's Swimming and Diving
Tom Dodd Head Coach 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams Diving Coach amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane Assistant Coach klane@callutheran.edu
Women's Tennis
Mike Gennette Head Coach 805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Women's Track and Field
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Curtis Hodge Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Justin Puccinelli Assistant Coach/Throws  805.493.3534
Jordan Egertson Assistant Coach/High Jump    
Tristan Baer Assistant Coach/Sprints-Relays    
Wiley Hunt Assistant Coach/Jumps    
Melissa Skiba Assistant Coach/Distance    
Bryan Case Volunteer Assistant/Pole Vault    
Men's Volleyball
Kevin Judd Head Coach 805.493.3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Kellee Roesel Assistant Coach 805.493.3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Ali'I Keohohou Assistant Coach    
Erik Jansen Assistant Coach    
Women's Volleyball
Kellee Roesel Head Coach 805.493.3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd Assistant Coach   krjudd@callutheran.edu
Kassie Phillis Assistant Coach   kphillis@callutheran.edu
Rachel Smith Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach   rsmi@callutheran.edu
Edgar Smith JV Assistant Coach   esmi@callutheran.edu
Kennedy Peters Graduate Assistant   klpeters@callutheran.edu
Women's Water Polo
Craig Rond Head Coach 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu