e

Cal Lutheran Athletics Staff Directory

Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Jim McHugh Spec. Ast. To President for Athletics 805.493.3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Daniel Kuntz Athletic Director 805.493.3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Debby Day Assistant Athletic Director 805.493.3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Richard Rider Assistant Athletic Director 805.493.3404 rider@callutheran.edu
Kecia Davis Head Athletic Trainer 805.493.3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon Assistant Athletic Trainer 805.493.3653 solmon@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer 805.493.3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Thomas Dodd Director of Aquatics 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Craig Rond Associate Aquatics Director 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Patrick Holmberg Director of Strength and Conditioning 805.493.3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Wesley Garwood Assistant Strength Coach wgarwood@callutheran.edu
Millie Potash Administrative Assistant 805.493.3541 mpotash@callutheran.edu
William Richardson Football Equipment Manager 805.493.3409 wrichard@callutheran.edu
Mathew Lea Athletics Facility Coordinator 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Tracy Maple Sports Information Director 805.493.3153 tmaple@callutheran.edu
TBA Assistant Sports Information Director 805.493.3730  
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Marty Slimak Head Coach 805.493.3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Mike Yingling Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 myinglin@callutheran.edu
Peter Schmitt Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach 805.493.3538 pschmitt@callutheran.edu
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Rich Rider Head Coach 805.493.3404 rider@callutheran.edu
Geoff Dains Assistant Coach 805.493.3004 gbdains@callutheran.edu
Bob Massell Assistant Coach 805.493.3004 rmassel@callutheran.edu
Brendan Garrett Assistant Coach 805.493.3004 bgarrett@callutheran.edu 
Men's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3732  
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Ben McEnroe Head Coach 805.493.3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Clay Richardson Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 805.493.3409 wrichard@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs 805.493.3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo Linebackers 805.493.3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
James Emma Defensive Assistant 805.493.3256 jemma@callutheran.edu
Russell Oka Running Backs 805.493.3563 roka@callutheran.edu
Matthew De Los Santos      
Sean Reeder      
Phil Rauscher      
Jeff Wurts jwurts@callutheran.edu
Men's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Lindgren Head Coach 805.493.3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Jess Card Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 jdcard@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Kuntz Head Coach 805.493.3855 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Mario Marquez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736 mmmarque@callutheran.edu
Javier Figueora Assistant Coach 805.493.3736
Miguel Silva Assistant Coach 805.493.3736  
Ivan Sanchez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736
Daniel Kuntz Senior Mentor 805.493.3736
Men's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Tom Dodd Head Coach 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams Diving Coach amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane Assistant Coach klane@callutheran.edu
Caitlyn Carralejo Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Gennette Head Coach 805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Quinn Caldaron Assistant Coach 805.907.2700 qcaldaro@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu Assistant Coach 425.941.7376 yujerry@gmail.com
Men's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Justin Puccinelli Assistant Coach/Throws  805.493.3534
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Curtis Hodge Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Steve Peralta Volunteer Assistant Coach/Pole Vault 805.493.3534  
Men's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Craig Rond Head Coach 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Matt Warshaw Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 mwarshaw@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Lindsay Goldblatt Head Coach 805.493.3711 lgoldbla@callutheran.edu.
TBA Assistant Coach
Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Women's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Lindgren Head Coach 805.493.3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Jess Card Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 jdcard@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Women's  Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Frank Marino Head Coach 805.493.3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Mike Padilla Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach 805.493.3975 mspadill@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington Assistant Coach 805.493.3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Laura Brian Assistant Coach/Goalkeepers
Ivan Sanchez Assistant Coach
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Debby Day Head Coach 805.493.3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Sam Fischer Assistant Coach  
Dave DeMaio Assistant Coach  
Erin Farley Assistant Coach efarley@callutheran.edu
Women's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Tom Dodd Head Coach 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams Diving Coach amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane Assistant Coach klane@callutheran.edu
Caitlyn Carralejo Assistant Coach
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Vanessa McPadden Head Coach 805.493.3833 mcpadden@callutheran.edu
Chad Colby Assistant Coach ccolby@callutheran.edu
Women's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Justin Puccinelli Assistant Coach/Throws  805.493.3534
Brett Halvaks Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Curtis Hodge Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Lauren Kennedy Assistant Coach 805.493.3534  
Steve Peralta Volunteer Assistant Coach/Pole Vault 805.493.3534  
Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Kellee Roesel Head Coach 805.493.3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd Assistant Coach   krjudd@callutheran.edu
Tara Thomas Assistant Coach   thomas@callutheran.edu
Kassie Phillis Assistant Coach   kphillis@callutheran.edu
Rachel Smith Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach   rsmi@callutheran.edu
Edgar Smith JV Assistant Coach   esmi@callutheran.edu
Jackie Russell Graduate Assistant   jrussell@callutheran.edu
Women's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Craig Rond Head Coach 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Matt Warshaw Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 mwarshaw@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu