e

Cal Lutheran Athletics Staff Directory

Administration
Name Title Phone Email
Jim McHugh Spec. Ast. To President for Athletics 805.493.3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Daniel Kuntz Athletic Director 805.493.3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Debby Day Assistant Athletic Director 805.493.3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Richard Rider Assistant Athletic Director 805.493.3404 rider@callutheran.edu
Kecia Davis Head Athletic Trainer 805.493.3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon Assistant Athletic Trainer 805.493.3653 solmon@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer 805.493.3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Thomas Dodd Director of Aquatics 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Craig Rond Associate Aquatics Director 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Patrick Holmberg Director of Strength and Conditioning 805.493.3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Wesley Garwood Assistant Strength Coach wgarwood@callutheran.edu
Millie Potash Administrative Assistant 805.493.3541 mpotash@callutheran.edu
William Richardson Football Equipment Manager 805.493.3409 wrichard@callutheran.edu
Mathew Lea Athletics Facility Coordinator 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Tracy Maple Sports Information Director 805.493.3153 tmaple@callutheran.edu
Steve Schaffer Assistant Sports Information Director 805.493.3730 sschaffe@callutheran.edu 
Baseball
Name Title Phone Email
Marty Slimak Head Coach 805.493.3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Adam Leavitt Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 aleavitt@callutheran.edu
Mike Yingling Assistant Coach 805.493.3538 myinglin@callutheran.edu
Peter Schmitt Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach 805.493.3538 pschmitt@callutheran.edu
Men's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Rich Rider Head Coach 805.493.3404 rider@callutheran.edu
Geoff Dains Assistant Coach 805.493.3004 gbdains@callutheran.edu
Bob Massell Assistant Coach 805.493.3004 rmassel@callutheran.edu
Brendan Garrett Assistant Coach 805.493.3004 bgarrett@callutheran.edu 
Alex Roth Graduate Assistant/JV Head Coach 805.493.3004 aroth@callutheran.edu
Men's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Kevin Smith Assistant Coach/Distances 805.493.3534 kesmith@callutheran.edu
Nicole Crawford Volunteer Assistant Coach/Distances 805.493.3732 ncrawfor@callutheran.edu
Football
Name Title Phone Email
Ben McEnroe Head Coach 805.493.3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Clay Richardson Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks 805.493.3409 wrichard@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs 805.493.3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
Geno Sullivan Special Teams/Defensive Line 805.493.3540 etsulliv@callutheran.edu
Russell Oka Running Backs 805.493.3563 roka@callutheran.edu
Edward Park Tight Ends 805.493.3563 epar@callutheran.edu
James Emma Defensive Assistant 805.493.3256 jemma@callutheran.edu
Zach Shultis Wide Receivers 805.493.3256 zshultis@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo Linebackers 805.493.3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
Brian Casey Defensive Assistant 805.493.3895 bcasey@callutheran.edu
Men's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Lindgren Head Coach 805.493.3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Jess Card Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 jdcard@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Men's Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Dan Kuntz Head Coach 805.493.3855 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Mario Marquez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736 mmmarque@callutheran.edu
Gerardo Martinez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736
Norby Rodriguez Assistant Coach 805.493.3736
Patrick McCoy  Graduate Assistant 805.493.3736 pmccoy@callutheran.edu
Daniel Kuntz Senior Mentor 805.493.3736
Men's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Tom Dodd Head Coach 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams Diving Coach amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane Assistant Coach klane@callutheran.edu
Randy Eickoff Assistant Coach
Sugeera Eckley Assistant Coach
Men's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Mike Gennette Head Coach 805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Quinn Caldaron Assistant Coach 805.907.2700 qcaldaro@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu Assistant Coach 425.941.7376 yujerry@gmail.com
Men's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Nicole Crawford Assistant Coach/Distances 805.493.3732 ncrawfor@callutheran.edu
Geno Sullivan Assistant Coach/Sprints/Jumps 805.493.3540 etsulliv@callutheran.edu
TBA Assistant Coach/Throws  805.493.3534
Steve Peralta Volunteer Assistant Coach/Pole Vault  
Lilly Price Assistant Coach/Sprints/Hurdles 805.493.3534 lnprice@callutheran.edu
Kevin Smith Assistant Coach/Sprints/Jumps 805.493.3534 kesmith@callutheran.edu
Men's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Craig Rond Head Coach 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Matt Warshaw Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 mwarshaw@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Ricky Mulcahey Graduate Assistant 818.391.8563 rmulcahe@callutheran.edu
Women's Basketball
Name Title Phone Email
Lindsay Goldblatt Head Coach 805.493.3711 lgoldbla@callutheran.edu.
Women's Cross Country
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Kevin Smith Assistant Coach/Distances 805.493.3534 kesmith@callutheran.edu
Nicole Crawford Volunteer Assistant Coach 805.493.3732 ncrawfor@callutheran.edu
Women's Golf
Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Lindgren Head Coach 805.493.3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Jess Card Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 jdcard@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland Assistant Coach 805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Women's  Soccer
Name Title Phone Email
Frank Marino Head Coach 805.493.3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Mike Padilla Assistant Coach 805.493.3975 mspadill@callutheran.edu
Robert Strubeck Goalkeeper Coach 805.493.3736 rstrubec@callutheran.edu
Holly Roepke Junior Varsity Coach roepke@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington Assistant Coach 805.493.3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Softball
Name Title Phone Email
Debby Day Head Coach 805.493.3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Mercedes Lovato Assistant Coach  
Kaitlyn Luebben-Halvorson Graduate Assistant  
Women's Swimming and Diving
Name Title Phone Email
Tom Dodd Head Coach 805.493.3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams Diving Coach amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane Assistant Coach klane@callutheran.edu
Randy Eickoff Assistant Coach
Sugeera Eckley Assistant Coach
Women's Tennis
Name Title Phone Email
Vanessa McPadden Head Coach 805.493.3833 mcpadden@callutheran.edu
Chad Colby Assistant Coach ccolby@callutheran.edu
Women's Track and Field
Name Title Phone Email
Matt Lea Head Coach 805.493.3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Nicole Crawford Assistant Coach/Distances 805.493.3732 ncrawfor@callutheran.edu
Geno Sullivan Assistant Coach/Sprints/Jumps 805.493.3540 etsulliv@callutheran.edu
TBA Assistant Coach/Throws  805.493.3534
Steve Peralta Volunteer Assistant Coach/Pole Vault  
Lilly Price Assistant Coach/Sprints/Hurdles 805.493.3534 lnprice@callutheran.edu
Kevin Smith Assistant Coach/Sprints/Jumps 805.493.3534 kesmith@callutheran.edu
Volleyball
Name Title Phone Email
Kellee Roesel Head Coach 805.493.3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd Assistant Coach   krjudd@callutheran.edu
Tara Thomas Assistant Coach   thomas@callutheran.edu
Erin Exline Assistant Coach   eexline@callutheran.edu
Kassie Phillis Assistant Coach  
Nevena Siljegovic Junior Varsity Head Coach   nsiljego@callutheran.edu
Women's Water Polo
Name Title Phone Email
Craig Rond Head Coach 805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Matt Warshaw Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 mwarshaw@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher Assistant Coach 805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Ricky Mulcahey Graduate Assistant rmulcahe@callutheran.edu