Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim McHugh
Associate VP for Athletic Affairs
805-493-3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Dr. Dan Kuntz
Athletics Director
805-493-3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Debby Day
Assistant Athletic Director/Softball Head Coach
805-493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Director/ Director of Strength and Conditioning
805.493.3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Millie Potash
Administrative Assistant
805-493-3541 mpotash@callutheran.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kecia Davis, MA, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
805-493-3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
805-493-3653 solmon@callutheran.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorgenson
Sports Information Director
805-493-3153 rjorgenson@callutheran.edu
Christy Effendie
Assistant Sports Information Director
805-493-3153 ceffendie@callutheran.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Director/ Director of Strength and Conditioning
805.493.3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Joel Canacoo
Strength and Conditioning
805.493.3523 jcanacoo@callutheran.edu
Chris Cabrera
Recruiting Coordinator/Linebackers
805.493.3409 cabrera@callutheran.edu
Adam Reed
Strength and Conditioning
Noah Sutherland
Assistant Coach-Tight Ends
805.493.3540 nsutherland@callutheran.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Slimak
Head Coach
805-493-3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer
Assistant Coach
805-493-3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Collin Crowl
Assistant Coach
805-493-3538 ccrowl@callutheran.edu
Davis Casciola
Assistant Coach
Ramsey Abushahla
JV Head Coach
rabushah@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
805-493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Steve Kissinger
Faculty Mentor
Veronica Guerrero
Faculty Mentor

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben McEnroe
Head Coach
805-493-3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
805.493.3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs
805-493-3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
Chris Cabrera
Recruiting Coordinator/Linebackers
805.493.3409 cabrera@callutheran.edu
Noah Sutherland
Assistant Coach-Tight Ends
805.493.3540 nsutherland@callutheran.edu
Ron Veres
Assistant Coach-Running Backs
805.493.3409 rveres@callutheran.edu
Christopher Cisi
Assistant Coach-Outside Linebackers
805.493.3409 ccisi@callutheran.edu
Cameron Ciano 805.493.3540 cciano@callutheran.edu
Trever Wood
Assistant Coach-Wide Receivers
805.493.3540 trwood@callutheran.edu
Bill Culpepper
Assistant Coach
805.493.3400 wculpepper@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
805-493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
Kapp Johnson
Faculty Mentor
Michaela Reaves
Faculty Mentor
Steve Kissinger
Faculty Mentor

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TIm Fusina
Head Coach
805-493-3404 tfusina@callutheran.edu
AJ Uhl
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
805.493.3004 auhl@callutheran.edu
Kwasi Connor
Faculty Mentor
Christine Sellin
Faculty Mentor

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
805-493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland
Assistant Coach
805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
David Marcey
Faculty Mentor
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miguel Ruiz
Head Coach
(805) 493-3629 miguelruiz@callutheran.edu
Chris Njunge
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3297 cnjunge@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
805-493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu

JV Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Lane
Interim Head Coach
805.493.3733 klane@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams
Diving Coach
805.493.3733 amwillia@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Mentor

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262 tmillet@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
805.493.3732 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump
805.493.3732 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Tristan Baer
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays
805.493.3732 tbaer@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
Assistant Coach - Throwers
Kevin Bodjanac
Assistant Coach
805-493-3732
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach
805.493.3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Chuck English
Assistant Coach
805.493.3299 fenglish@callutheran.edu
Ron Higa
Assistant Coach
805.493.3299 rhiga@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond
Associate Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach
805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher
Assistant Coach
805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Mentor

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debby Day
Assistant Athletic Director/Softball Head Coach
805-493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Dave Demaio
Assistant Coach
Erin Farley
Assistant Coach
Jason Gluckman
Assistant Coach
Anna Sanchez
Graduate Assistant
Ed Julius
Faculty Athletic Representative
805-493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Samaniego
Head Coach
805-493-3711 lgoldbla@callutheran.edu
Sidney Dobner
Assistant Coach
805.493.3411 sdobner@callutheran.edu
Dr. Joan Griffin
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3555 griffin@callutheran.edu
Christine Sellin
Faculty Mentor

JV Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sidney Dobner
Assistant Coach
805.493.3411 sdobner@callutheran.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
805-493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland
Assistant Coach
805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
David Marcey
Faculty Mentor
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Marino
Head Coach
805.493.3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Jonathan Decker
Assistant Coach
805.493.3735 jjdecker@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington
Assistant Coach
805.493.3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Kiki Bailey
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach/JV Coach
805.493.3735 kabailey@callutheran.edu
Jordon Points
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
805.493.3735 jpoints@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
805-493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Molly George
Faculty Mentor

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Lane
Interim Head Coach
805.493.3733 klane@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams
Diving Coach
805.493.3733 amwillia@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Mentor

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262 tmillet@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Savannah Ware
Assistant Coach
805.493.3262
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
Ed Julius
Faculty Mentor

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
805.493.3732 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump
805.493.3732 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Tristan Baer
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays
805.493.3732 tbaer@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
Assistant Coach - Throwers
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kellee Roesel
Head Coach
805.493.3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd
Assistant Coach
805.493.3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Rachel Smith
Assistant Coach
rsmi@callutheran.edu
Allison Kerr
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
805.493.3832 akerr@callutheran.edu
Monica Lundgren
Assistant Coach
805.493.3832 mlundgre@callutheran.edu
Nicki Tetherow
Assistant Coach
805.493.3832 ntethero@callutheran.edu
Allie Eason
Assistant Coach
805.493.3832 aeason@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor
Tara Thomas
Assistant Coach

JV Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allison Kerr
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
805.493.3832 akerr@callutheran.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond
Associate Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach
805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher
Assistant Coach
805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Mentor

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor