Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim McHugh

Associate VP for Athletic Affairs

805-493-3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Dan Kuntz

Athletic Director/ Head Men's Soccer Coach

805-493-3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Debby Day

Assistant Athletic Director/Softball Head Coach

805-493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Thomas Dodd

Director of Aquatics

805-493-3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Craig Rond

Associate Aquatics Director

805-493-3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Millie Potash

Administrative Assistant

805-493-3541 mpotash@callutheran.edu
Matthew Lea

Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach

805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies

Faculty Athletic Representative

805-493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Ed Julius

Faculty Athletic Representative

805-493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kecia Davis, MA, ATC

Head Athletic Trainer

(805) 493-3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens, MS, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

805-493-3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer

805-493-3653 solmon@callutheran.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorgenson

Sports Information Director

805-493-3153 rjorgenson@callutheran.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS

Assistant Athletic Director/ Director of Strength and Conditioning

805.493.3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Joel Canacoo

Strength and Conditioning

805.493.3523 jcanacoo@callutheran.edu
Chris Cabrera

Recruiting Coordinator/Linebackers

805.493.3409 cabrera@callutheran.edu
Adam Reed

Strength and Conditioning

Noah Sutherland

Assistant Coach-Tight Ends

805.493.3540 nsutherland@callutheran.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Slimak

Head Coach

805-493-3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer

Assistant Coach

805-493-3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
MIke Yingling

Assistant Coach

805-493-3538 myinglin@callutheran.edu
Collin Crowl

Assistant Coach

805-493-3538 ccrowl@callutheran.edu
Chad Clark

Assistant Coach/JV Coach

805-493-3538 chadclark@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies

Faculty Mentor

Steve Kissinger

Faculty Mentor

Veronica Guerrero

Faculty Mentor

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben McEnroe

Head Coach

805-493-3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo

Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks

805.493.3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie

Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs

805-493-3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
Chris Cabrera

Recruiting Coordinator/Linebackers

805.493.3409 cabrera@callutheran.edu
Noah Sutherland

Assistant Coach-Tight Ends

805.493.3540 nsutherland@callutheran.edu
Ron Veres

Assistant Coach-Running Backs

805.493.3409 rveres@callutheran.edu
Christopher Cisi

Assistant Coach-Outside Linebackers

805.493.3409 ccisi@callutheran.edu
Cameron Ciano

805.493.3540 cciano@callutheran.edu
Trever Wood

Assistant Coach-Wide Receivers

805.493.3540 trwood@callutheran.edu
Bill Culpepper

Assistant Coach

805.493.3400 wculpepper@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows

Bruce Gillies

Faculty Mentor

Kapp Johnson

Faculty Mentor

Michaela Reaves

Faculty Mentor

Steve Kissinger

Faculty Mentor

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TIm Fusina

Head Coach

805-493-3404 tfusina@callutheran.edu
AJ Uhl

Assistant Coach/JV Coach

auhl@callutheran.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren

Head Coach

805-493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland

Assistant Coach

805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin

Assistant Coach

Brodie Munro

Assistant Coach

David Marcey

Faculty Mentor

Tim Hengst

Faculty Mentor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Kuntz

Athletic Director/ Head Men's Soccer Coach

805-493-3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Javier Figueroa

Assistant Coach

805.493.3736 jfgutier@callutheran.edu
Miguel Silva

Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach

805-493-3736 msilva@callutheran.edu
Ivan Sanchez

Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach

805.493.3736 isanchez@callutheran.edu
Thiago Gaglianone

Graduate Assistant

805.493.3736 tgaglian@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies

Faculty Mentor

Joel Canacoo

Volunteer Assistant

JV Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ivan Sanchez

Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach

805.493.3736 isanchez@callutheran.edu
Javier Figueroa

Assistant Coach

805.493.3736 jfgutier@callutheran.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Dodd

Head Coach

805-493-3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams

Diving Coach

805.493.3733 amwillia@callutheran.edu
Kevin Lane

Assistant Coach

805.493.3733 klane@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur

Faculty Mentor

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette

Head Coach

805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262 tmillet@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea

Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach

805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks

Assistant Coach- XC/Distance

805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt

Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump

805.493.3732 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson

Assistant Coach - High Jump

805.493.3732 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Tristan Baer

Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays

805.493.3732 tbaer@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora

Assistant Coach - Throwers

Russell Stockard

Faculty Mentor

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Judd

Head Coach

805.493.3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Chuck English

Assistant Coach

805.493.3299 fenglish@callutheran.edu
Ron Higa

Assistant Coach

805.493.3299 rhiga@callutheran.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond

Associate Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach

805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher

Assistant Coach

805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich

Faculty Mentor

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea

Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach

805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks

Assistant Coach- XC/Distance

805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard

Faculty Mentor

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debby Day

Assistant Athletic Director/Softball Head Coach

805-493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Dave Demaio

Assistant Coach

Erin Farley

Assistant Coach

Jason Gluckman

Assistant Coach

Madison Bailey

Graduate Assistant

Scarlett Pettine

Student Manager

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Samaniego

Head Coach

805-493-3711 lgoldbla@callutheran.edu
Sidney Dobner

Assistant Coach

805.493.3411 sdobner@callutheran.edu
Christine Sellin

Faculty Mentor

JV Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sidney Dobner

Assistant Coach

805.493.3411 sdobner@callutheran.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren

Head Coach

805-493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Matt Holland

Assistant Coach

805.493.3539 mholland@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro

Assistant Coach

Parker Colvin

Assistant Coach

David Marcey

Faculty Mentor

Tim Hengst

Faculty Mentor

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Marino

Head Coach

805.493.3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Jonathan Decker

Assistant Coach

805.493.3735 jjdecker@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington

Assistant Coach

805.493.3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Kiki Bailey

Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach/JV Coach

805.493.3735 kabailey@callutheran.edu
Jordon Points

Assistant Coach/JV Coach

805.493.3735 jpoints@callutheran.edu
Molly George

Faculty Mentor

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Dodd

Head Coach

805-493-3530 dodd@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur

Faculty Mentor

Kevin Lane

Assistant Coach

805.493.3733 klane@callutheran.edu
Aaron Williams

Diving Coach

805.493.3733 amwillia@callutheran.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette

Head Coach

805.493.3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262 tmillet@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Ed Julius

Faculty Mentor

Savannah Ware

Assistant Coach

805.493.3262

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea

Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach

805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks

Assistant Coach- XC/Distance

805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt

Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump

805.493.3732 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson

Assistant Coach - High Jump

805.493.3732 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Tristan Baer

Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays

805.493.3732 tbaer@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora

Assistant Coach - Throwers

Russell Stockard

Faculty Mentor

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kellee Roesel

Head Coach

805.493.3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd

Assistant Coach

805.493.3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Rachel Smith

Assistant Coach

rsmi@callutheran.edu
Allison Kerr

Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach

805.493.3832 akerr@callutheran.edu
Monica Lundgren

Assistant Coach

805.493.3832 mlundgre@callutheran.edu
Nicole Tetherow

Assistant Coach

805.493.3832 ntethero@callutheran.edu
Allie Eason

Assistant Coach

805.493.3832 aeason@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst

Faculty Mentor

Tara Thomas

Assistant Coach

JV Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allison Kerr

Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach

805.493.3832 akerr@callutheran.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond

Associate Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach

805.493.3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher

Assistant Coach

805.493.3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich

Faculty Mentor

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea

Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach

805-493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks

Assistant Coach- XC/Distance

805-493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard

Faculty Mentor