Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim McHugh
Associate VP for Athletic Affairs
(805) 493-3684 mchugh@callutheran.edu
Dr. Dan Kuntz
Athletics Director
(805) 493-3400 kuntz@callutheran.edu
Debby Day
Assistant Athletic Director/Softball Head Coach
(805) 493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Director/ Director of Strength and Conditioning
(805) 493-3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Millie Potash
Administrative Assistant
(805) 493-3541 mpotash@callutheran.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kecia Davis, MA, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3406 kgdavis@callutheran.edu
Cody Owens, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3006 cbowens@callutheran.edu
Samantha Olmon, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(805) 493-3653 solmon@callutheran.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Jorgenson
Sports Information Director
(805) 493-3153 rjorgenson@callutheran.edu
Christy Effendie
Assistant Sports Information Director
(805) 493-3153 ceffendie@callutheran.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Patrick Holmberg, CSCS
Assistant Athletic Director/ Director of Strength and Conditioning
(805) 493-3731 pmholmbe@callutheran.edu
Joel Canacoo
Strength and Conditioning
(805) 493-3523 jcanacoo@callutheran.edu
Adam Reed
Strength and Conditioning
Noah Sutherland
Offensive Line
(805) 493-3540 nsutherland@callutheran.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Slimak
Head Coach
(805) 493-3398 slimak@callutheran.edu
Erik Scherer
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 escherer@callutheran.edu
Collin Crowl
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3538 ccrowl@callutheran.edu
Davis Casciola
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 dcasciol@callutheran.edu
Ramsey Abushahla
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
(805) 493-3400 rabushah@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Steve Kissinger
Faculty Mentor
Veronica Guerrero
Faculty Mentor

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben McEnroe
Head Coach
(805) 493-3399 mcenroe@callutheran.edu
Scott Beattie
Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
(805) 493-3396 sbeattie@callutheran.edu
Anthony Lugo
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks
(805) 493-3895 alugo@callutheran.edu
James Emma
Linebackers/Recruiting Coordinator
(805) 493-3540 jemma@callutheran.edu
Bill Culpepper
Special Teams Coordinator
(805) 493-3400 wculpepper@callutheran.edu
Noah Sutherland
Offensive Line
(805) 493-3540 nsutherland@callutheran.edu
Trever Wood
Wide Receivers
(805) 493-3540 trwood@callutheran.edu
Jesse Craven
Running Backs
Luis Villavicencio
Secondary
Josh Holmes
Defensive Line
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
Kapp Johnson
Faculty Mentor
Michaela Reaves
Faculty Mentor
Steve Kissinger
Faculty Mentor

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TIm Fusina
Head Coach
(805) 493-3404 tfusina@callutheran.edu
AJ Uhl
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
(805) 493-3004 auhl@callutheran.edu
Kyle Smith
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3004 kylesmith@callutheran.edu
Kwasi Connor
Faculty Mentor
Christine Sellin
Faculty Mentor

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
(805) 493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 pcolvin@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmunro@callutheran.edu
David Marcey
Faculty Mentor
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Miguel Ruiz
Head Coach
(805) 493-3629 miguelruiz@callutheran.edu
Nicholas Garcia
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 nicholasgarcia@callutheran.edu
Miguel Sanchez
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 msilva@callutheran.edu
Ivan Sanchez
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
(805) 493-3400 isanchez@callutheran.edu
Savio Silveira
Volunteer Coach
Chris Njunge
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3297 cnjunge@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Schreifels
Head Coach
Aaron Williams
Diving Coach
(805) 493-3733 amwillia@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Mentor

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
(805) 493-3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 tmillet@callutheran.edu
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
(805) 493-3732 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump
(805) 493-3732 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Tristan Baer
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays
(805) 493-3732 tbaer@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
Assistant Coach - Throwers
(805) 493-3400 Jeff@Nikora.com
Kevin Bodjanac
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3732
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach
(805) 493-3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Chuck English
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 fenglish@callutheran.edu
Ron Higa
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3299 rhiga@callutheran.edu
Jodie Kocur
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3441 jkocur@callutheran.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond
Associate Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach
(805) 493-3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Mentor

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debby Day
Assistant Athletic Director/Softball Head Coach
(805) 493-3408 dday@callutheran.edu
Dave Demaio
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 ddemaio@callutheran.edu
Erin Farley
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 efarley@callutheran.edu
Jason Gluckman
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 jgluckman@callutheran.edu
Anna Sanchez
Graduate Assistant
Ed Julius
Faculty Athletic Representative
805-493-3363 julius@callutheran.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Samaniego
Head Coach
(805) 493-3711 lgoldbla@callutheran.edu
Sidney Dobner
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3411 sdobner@callutheran.edu
Dr. Joan Griffin
Faculty Mentor
(805) 493-3555 griffin@callutheran.edu
Christine Sellin
Faculty Mentor

JV Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sidney Dobner
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3411 sdobner@callutheran.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Lindgren
Head Coach
(805) 493-3539 lindgren@callutheran.edu
Brodie Munro
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 bmunro@callutheran.edu
Parker Colvin
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 pcolvin@callutheran.edu
David Marcey
Faculty Mentor
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Marino
Head Coach
(805) 493-3973 fmarino@callutheran.edu
Jonathan Decker
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3735 jjdecker@callutheran.edu
Shannon Pennington
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3010 sjpennin@callutheran.edu
Kiki Bailey
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach/JV Coach
(805) 493-3735 kabailey@callutheran.edu
Jordon Points
Assistant Coach/JV Coach
(805) 493-3735 jpoints@callutheran.edu
Bruce Gillies
Faculty Athletic Representative
(805) 493-3377 bgillies@callutheran.edu
Molly George
Faculty Mentor

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Barry Schreifels
Head Coach
Aaron Williams
Diving Coach
(805) 493-3733 amwillia@callutheran.edu
Travis Peterson
Faculty Mentor

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Gennette
Head Coach
(805) 493-3262 gennette@callutheran.edu
Jerry Yu
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 jerryyu@callutheran.edu
Thomas Millet
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 tmillet@callutheran.edu
Gary Chamberlain
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262 gchamberlain@callutheran.edu
Savannah Ware
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3262
Bob Meadows
Faculty Mentor
Ed Julius
Faculty Mentor

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Wiley Hunt
Assistant Coach - Long Jump/Triple Jump
(805) 493-3732 whunt@callutheran.edu
Jordan Egertson
Assistant Coach - High Jump
(805) 493-3732 jegertson@callutheran.edu
Tristan Baer
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles/Relays
(805) 493-3732 tbaer@callutheran.edu
Jeff Nikora
Assistant Coach - Throwers
(805) 493-3400 Jeff@Nikora.com
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kellee Roesel
Head Coach
(805) 493-3832 kroesel@callutheran.edu
Kevin Judd
Men's Head Coach
(805) 493-3299 krjudd@callutheran.edu
Rachel Smith
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3400 rsmi@callutheran.edu
Allison Kerr
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
(805) 493-3832 akerr@callutheran.edu
Monica Lundgren
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3832 mlundgre@callutheran.edu
Nicki Tetherow
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3832 ntethero@callutheran.edu
Allie Eason
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3832 aeason@callutheran.edu
Tim Hengst
Faculty Mentor
Tara Thomas
Assistant Coach

JV Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Allison Kerr
Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach
(805) 493-3832 akerr@callutheran.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Rond
Associate Aquatics Director/Head Water Polo Coach
(805) 493-3531 crond@callutheran.edu
Cody Pletcher
Assistant Coach
(805) 493-3734 cpletche@callutheran.edu
Rachel Ulrich
Faculty Mentor

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Lea
Athletics Facility Coordinator/Cross Country Head Coach/Track & Field Head Coach
(805) 493-3862 mlea@callutheran.edu
Brett Halvaks
Assistant Coach- XC/Distance
(805) 493-3732 bhalvaks@callutheran.edu
Russell Stockard
Faculty Mentor